ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Program
Venue
1-11 of 11
Page:
View:

At War For Love (In guerra per amore)

In this romantic journey through Italy's past, Pif's latest comedy unfolds in classic Italian style, drawing out the complexities of love, war, and organized crime.


PART OF ITALIAN FILM FESTIVAL

Wed, Dec 11 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

The Footballest (Los Futbolísimos)

Though he’s known on YouTube as the all-time penalty kick loser, 11 year-old Pakete and his soccer team must come together to uncover the conspiracy against them that will stop at nothing to see them lose in this fresh and funny adaptation of the popular children’s book series.

A pesar de ser conocido como el perdedor que falló un tiró de penalty en YouTube, Pakete, de once años, y su equipo de fútbol debe unirse para descubrir una conspiración en su contra que no se detendrá ante nada para verlos perder en esta refrescante y graciosa adaptación de la popular serie de libros inantiles.

PART OF 7TH ANNUAL CINE LATINO

Sat, Dec 7 1:00 PM
View More
 
 

Harriet

Based on the thrilling and inspirational life of an iconic American freedom fighter, Harriet tells the extraordinary tale of Harriet Tubman's escape from slavery and transformation into one of America’s greatest heroes.


PART OF FIRST THURSDAY FILMS @ THE CAPRI NORTH HIGH

Thu, Feb 6, 2020 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Little Women

Writer-director Greta Gerwig (Lady Bird) has crafted a Little Women that draws on both the classic novel and the writings of Louisa May Alcott, and unfolds as the author’s alter ego, Jo March, reflects back and forth on her fictional life.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Wed, Dec 25 12:00 AM
Thu, Dec 26 12:00 AM
Fri, Dec 27 12:00 AM
Sat, Dec 28 12:00 AM
Sun, Dec 29 12:00 AM
Mon, Dec 30 12:00 AM
Tue, Dec 31 12:00 AM
Wed, Jan 1, 2020 12:00 AM
Thu, Jan 2, 2020 12:00 AM
Fri, Jan 3, 2020 12:00 AM
Sat, Jan 4, 2020 12:00 AM
Sun, Jan 5, 2020 12:00 AM
Mon, Jan 6, 2020 12:00 AM
Tue, Jan 7, 2020 12:00 AM
Wed, Jan 8, 2020 12:00 AM
Thu, Jan 9, 2020 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

Love Them First: Lessons from Lucy Laney Elementary School

With unprecedented access over the course of a year, Love Them First: Lessons from Lucy Laney Elementary follows the determination of a charismatic north Minneapolis school principal, Mauri Melander Friestleben, as she sets out to undo history.


PART OF FIRST THURSDAY FILMS @ THE CAPRI NORTH HIGH

Thu, Jan 2, 2020 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

NTL: Present Laughter

Matthew Warchus directs Andrew Scott (BBC’s Sherlock, Fleabag) in Noël Coward’s provocative comedy–a giddy and surprisingly modern reflection on fame, desire and loneliness.


PART OF STAGE ON SCREEN

Mon, Dec 16 7:00 PM
Wed, Dec 18 1:00 PM
Sat, Dec 21 1:00 PM
View More
 
 

Pain and Glory

Pain and Glory tells of a series of reencounters experienced by Salvador Mallo, a film director in his physical decline. Some of them in the flesh, others remembered: his childhood in the 60s, when he emigrated with his parents to a village in Valencia in search of prosperity, the first desire, his first adult love in the Madrid of the 80s, the pain of the breakup of that love while it was still alive and intense, writing as the only therapy to forget the unforgettable, the early discovery of cinema, and the void, the infinite void created by the incapacity to keep on making films. Pain and Glory talks about creation, about the difficulty of separating it from one’s own life and about the passions that give it meaning and hope. In recovering his past, Salvador finds the urgent need to recount it, and in that need he also finds his salvation.


PART OF
Sat, Dec 7 4:45 PM
Sun, Dec 8 9:50 PM
Mon, Dec 9 1:10 PM
Tue, Dec 10 1:10 PM
Wed, Dec 11 1:10 PM
Thu, Dec 12 1:10 PM
View More
 
 

Parasite

Bong Joon Ho (The Host, Snowpiercer) brings his singular mastery home to Korea in this pitch-black modern fairytale. By turns darkly hilarious and heart-wrenching, Parasite showcases a master at the top of his game.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

View More
 
 

Ronia: The Robber's Daughter

Just in time for the Holidays comes the return of this classic Swedish film that has been a mainstay for Film Society members for years. Tage Danielsson directs this spellbinding adaptation of Astrid Lindgren’s rollicking adventure novel perfect for the whole family.
PART OF SPECIAL SCREENINGS

Sat, Dec 14 4:30 PM
Sun, Dec 15 4:30 PM
Sat, Dec 21 4:30 PM
Sun, Dec 22 4:30 PM
Mon, Dec 23 4:30 PM
Tue, Dec 24 4:30 PM
View More
 
 

The Prado Museum: A Collection Of Wonders

The Prado Museum: A Collection of Wonders celebrates the 200th anniversary of the storied Prado Museum -- one of the most-visited museums in the world. Hosted by Academy Award winner Jeremy Irons.
PART OF GREAT ART ON SCREEN

Sun, Dec 8 1:00 PM
View More
 
 

When They Left (Cuando ellos se fueron)

In a lush, moving tribute to her grandparents, filmmaker Verónica Haro Abril returns to the tiny, picturesque Ecuadorian village of Plazuela and into the arms of its only remaining residents: a small group of colorful widows whose lust for life is the one thing keeping their community alive.

En un hermoso y conmovedor tributo a sus abuelos, la realizadora Verónica Haro Abril regresa a la pequeña y pintoresca villa ecuatoriana de Plazuela, así como a los brazos de sus últimos residentes: un pequeño grupo de vistosas viudas cuya pasión por la vida es lo único que mantiene a la comunidad.

PART OF 7TH ANNUAL CINE LATINO

Sat, Dec 7 3:30 PM
View More