ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Program
Venue
1-20 of 25
Page:
View:

Amazing Grace

The never before seen movie featuring Aretha Franklin recording the most successful gospel album of all time, Amazing Grace.
PART OF FIRST THURSDAY FILMS @ THE CAPRI NORTH HIGH

Thu, Dec 5 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

The Amazing Johnathan Documentary

One Night Special Screening. The Amazing Johnathan Documentary begins as a seemingly ordinary profile following the final tour of a dying magician, but becomes an unexpected and increasingly bizarre journey as filmmaker Ben Berman struggles to separate truth from illusion.
PART OF SPECIAL SCREENINGS

Thu, Aug 22 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Anthropocene: The Human Epoch

At the intersection of art and science, Anthropocene witnesses a critical moment in geological history — bringing a provocative and unforgettable experience of our species's breadth and impact.


PART OF NEW RELEASES

Wed, Sep 25 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

At War For Love (In guerra per amore)

In this romantic journey through Italy's past, Pif's latest comedy unfolds in classic Italian style, drawing out the complexities of love, war, and organized crime.


PART OF ITALIAN FILM FESTIVAL

Wed, Dec 11 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Buñuel in the Labyrinth of the Turtles (Buñuel en el laberinto de las tortugas)

In a stranger-than-fiction tale befitting the master filmmaker, Buñuel in the Labyrinth of the Turtles tells the true story behind a fascinating episode in cinematic history, utilizing sensitive performances as well as excerpts from Buñuel’s filmography to present a deeply affecting and humanistic portrait of an artist hunting for his purpose.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Fri, Sep 20 12:00 AM
Sat, Sep 21 12:00 AM
Sun, Sep 22 12:00 AM
Mon, Sep 23 12:00 AM
Tue, Sep 24 12:00 AM
Wed, Sep 25 12:00 AM
Thu, Sep 26 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

Do the Right Thing

This powerful visual feast combines humor and drama with memorable characters while tracing the course of a single day on a block in the Bedford-Stuyvesant area of Brooklyn.
PART OF FIRST THURSDAY FILMS @ THE CAPRI NORTH HIGH

Thu, Sep 5 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Fireflies

When Ramin hid on a cargo ship leaving Turkey, he never expected to end up in Veracruz, Mexico by accident. Having escaped persecution as a young gay man in his home country of Iran, he suddenly finds himself far from everything he knows, living the life of an exile in this tropical port.
PART OF MSP IRANIAN FILM FESTIVAL

Wed, Aug 21 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Friends by Chance (Tutto Quello Che Vuoi)

This little gem of Italian cinema, nominated for three prestigious Nastro d'Argento awards and winner of one, will make you laugh and cry. A film not to be missed, with unforgettable performances by Andrea Carpenzano and Giuliano Montaldo.


PART OF ITALIAN FILM FESTIVAL

Wed, Oct 9 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Gauguin in Tahiti: Paradise Lost

Gauguin in Tahitit: Paradise Lost traces the legendary life story of Paul Gauguin who left France for Tahiti, feverishly in search of deep immersions into lush nature, for feelings, visions and colors, ever purer and brighter.
PART OF GREAT ART ON SCREEN

Tue, Oct 22 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Give Me Liberty

In this freewheeling comedy, medical transport driver Vic risks his job to shuttle a group of rowdy seniors and a Russian boxer to a funeral, dragging clients like Tracy, a young woman with ALS, along for the ride.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Fri, Sep 6 12:00 AM
Sat, Sep 7 12:00 AM
Sun, Sep 8 12:00 AM
Mon, Sep 9 12:00 AM
Tue, Sep 10 12:00 AM
Wed, Sep 11 12:00 AM
Thu, Sep 12 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

The Goldfinch

MSP Film Society Members Only Free Preview Screening! The Goldfinch is the film adaptation of Donna Tartt’s globally acclaimed best-selling novel, which won the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction.
PART OF SPECIAL SCREENINGS

Mon, Sep 9 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Honeyland

The debut feature from documentarians Ljubomir Stefanov and Tamara Kotevska, Honeyland is made with the widescreen sweep of an epic, yet clearly built from an intimate collaboration between filmmakers and subject. With a surprising sense of humor, it’s a tough and tender portrait of thee delicate balance between humankind and nature, an glimpse at a fast disappearing way of life, and an unforgettable testament to one extraordinary woman’s resilience.


PART OF NEW RELEASES

View More
 
 

Luce

Certain to be one of the most talked-about films of the year, Luce is a smart psychological thriller that will leave audiences breathless. Starring Naomi Watts, Octavia Spencer, Kelvin Harrison Jr., and Tim Roth.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Fri, Aug 30 12:00 AM
Sat, Aug 31 12:00 AM
Sun, Sep 1 12:00 AM
Mon, Sep 2 12:00 AM
Tue, Sep 3 12:00 AM
Wed, Sep 4 12:00 AM
Thu, Sep 5 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

Margaret Atwood: Live in Cinemas

On Tuesday, September 10th, the wait will be over….The Testaments, Margaret Atwood’s highly anticipated sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, is revealed. The momentous literary event will be celebrated with an exclusive live cinema broadcast, as Fane Productions present an evening with the Canadian novelist, poet, literary critic and inventor.


PART OF SPECIAL SCREENINGS

Thu, Sep 19 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Marshall

Marshall follows the young lawyer (Chadwick Boseman) to conservative Connecticut to defend a black chauffeur (Sterling K. Brown) charged with sexual assault and attempted murder of his white socialite employer (Kate Hudson).
PART OF FIRST THURSDAY FILMS @ THE CAPRI NORTH HIGH

Thu, Nov 7 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Miles Davis: Birth of the Cool

Featuring never-before-seen archival footage, studio outtakes, and rare photos, Miles Davis: Birth of the Cool tells the story of a truly singular talent and unpacks the man behind the horn.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Fri, Sep 13 12:00 AM
Sat, Sep 14 12:00 AM
Sun, Sep 15 12:00 AM
Mon, Sep 16 12:00 AM
Tue, Sep 17 12:00 AM
Wed, Sep 18 12:00 AM
Thu, Sep 19 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

MinnAnimate 8

MinnAnimate 8 (MinnAnim8) is the 8th annual showcase of Minnesota animation. This years' show features a variety of animation techniques and styles, with work by youth, students, and independent animators.
PART OF PARTNERSHIPS

Thu, Sep 12 6:45 PM
View More
 
 

NT Live: One Man, Two Guvnors (10 Years on Screen)

James Corden delivers a Tony Award-winning performance as Francis Henshall, a permanently ravenous minder who spots the chance of an extra meal ticket and decides to split his loyalty between two guvnors, then quickly finds himself wrapped up in efforts to keep the pair apart to prevent discovery.
PART OF STAGE ON SCREEN

Mon, Sep 30 7:00 PM
Wed, Oct 2 1:00 PM
Sat, Oct 5 1:00 PM
View More
 
 

NTL: The Lehman Trilogy

The story of a family and a company that changed the world, told in three parts on a single evening. On a cold September morning in 1844 a young man from Bavaria stands on a New York dockside. Dreaming of a new life in the new world. He is joined by his two brothers and an American epic begins.
PART OF STAGE ON SCREEN

Sat, Aug 24 1:00 PM
View More
 
 

Official Secrets

MSP Film Society Members Only Free Preview Screening! She risked everything to stop an unjust war. Her government called her a traitor. Based on world-shaking true events, Official Secrets tells the gripping story of Katharine Gun (Keira Knightley), a British intelligence specialist whose job involves routine handling of classified information.
PART OF SPECIAL SCREENINGS

Wed, Aug 28 7:00 PM
View More