ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Program
Venue
1-10 of 13
Page:
View:
mspfilm-Bill-Nye-still-1_thumb.jpg
Bill Nye: Science Guy

With intimate and exclusive access--as well as plenty of wonder and whimsy-- this behind-the-scenes portrait of the former star of the popular kids' show follows him as he takes off his Science Guy lab coat and takes on those who deny climate change, evolution, and a science-based world view.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Fri, Dec 1 12:00 AM
Sat, Dec 2 12:00 AM
Sun, Dec 3 12:00 AM
Mon, Dec 4 12:00 AM
Tue, Dec 5 12:00 AM
Wed, Dec 6 12:00 AM
Thu, Dec 7 12:00 AM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-BPM-Beats-per-minute-still-1_thumb.jpg
BPM (Beats per Minute)

In Paris in the early 1990s, a newcomer to the AIDS activist group ACT UP falls in love with the Sean, the group's firebrand, and their passion sparks against the shadow of mortality as the activists fight for a breakthrough.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Fri, Nov 10 12:00 AM
Sat, Nov 11 12:00 AM
Sun, Nov 12 12:00 AM
Mon, Nov 13 12:00 AM
Tue, Nov 14 12:00 AM
Wed, Nov 15 12:00 AM
Thu, Nov 16 12:00 AM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-Get-Out-still-1_thumb.jpg
Capri: Get Out

When Chris, a young African-American man, visits his white girlfriend's family estate, he becomes ensnared in the more sinister, real reason for the invitation.
PART OF FIRST THURSDAY FILMS @ THE CAPRI
WITH SUPPORT FROM:

Thu, Nov 2 7:00 PM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-Moonlight-still-2_thumb.jpg
Capri: Moonlight

Winner of 3 Academy Awards, this timeless story of human connection and self-discovery chronicles the life of a young black man from childhood to adulthood as he struggles to find his place in the world while growing up in a rough neighborhood of Miami.
PART OF FIRST THURSDAY FILMS @ THE CAPRI
WITH SUPPORT FROM:

Thu, Dec 7 7:00 PM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-Crazies-the-still-1_thumb.jpg
The Crazies

George Romero's first color horror film is a social commentary cloaked in exploitation trappings about a small Pennsylvania town decimated by the accidental release of a dangerous biochemical weapon in the water supply.
PART OF GEORGE A. ROMERO'S BLUE COLLAR MONSTERS

Sat, Oct 28 7:15 PM
Sun, Oct 29 9:50 PM
Tue, Oct 31 9:50 PM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-Dawn-of-the-Dead-still-3_thumb.jpg
Dawn of the Dead

The late George A. Romero's horror masterpiece following two Philadelphia S.W.A.T. team members, a traffic reporter, and his television executive girlfriend who seek refuge in a secluded shopping mall from an ever-growing epidemic of zombies that have risen from the dead.
PART OF GEORGE A. ROMERO'S BLUE-COLLAR MONSTERS

Wed, Nov 1 7:00 PM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-delay-deny-hope-you-die-still-1_thumb.jpg
Delay, Deny, Hope You Die

A documentary about the Iraq and Afghanistan U.S. military burn pit operation scandal, which led to numerous health issues among the soldiers who were exposed. Of course, the military vigorously contests allegations of negative health effects.
PART OF COMMUNITY SCREEN

Thu, Oct 26 7:30 PM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-romero-night-living-dead-still-1_thumb.jpg
Night of the Living Dead

In this new 4K restoration, a group of individuals takes refuge in an abandoned house... but the zombies start to find ways inside.
PART OF GEORGE A. ROMERO'S BLUE COLLAR MONSTERS

Fri, Oct 27 7:15 PM9:50 PM
Sat, Oct 28 9:50 PM
Sun, Oct 29 4:20 PM
Mon, Oct 30 7:15 PM9:50 PM
Tue, Oct 31 7:15 PM
Wed, Nov 1 9:50 PM
Thu, Nov 2 9:50 PM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-follies-still-1_thumb.jpg
NTL: Follies

New York, 1971. There’s a party on the stage of the Weismann Theatre. Tomorrow the iconic building will be demolished. Thirty years after their final performance, the Follies girls gather to have a few drinks, sing a few songs and lie about themselves.
PART OF STAGE ON SCREEN

Mon, Dec 4 7:00 PM
Wed, Dec 6 1:00 PM
Sat, Dec 9 1:00 PM
View More
 
 
mspfilm-PAradise-still-1_thumb.jpg
Paradise

Set during WWII, this stunningly-shot feature looks at the Holocaust from the perspective of three characters - Olga, Jules, and Helmut - whose paths cross during the devestation of war.
PART OF NEW RELEASES

Fri, Nov 3 12:00 AM
Sat, Nov 4 12:00 AM
Sun, Nov 5 12:00 AM
Mon, Nov 6 12:00 AM
Tue, Nov 7 12:00 AM
Wed, Nov 8 12:00 AM
Thu, Nov 9 12:00 AM
View More