ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Venue
1-19 of 19
Page:
View:

ADULT ANIMATION CAMP

FilmScene's popular Animation Camp is back with a special two-day edition for for grown ups!
Sat, Feb 22 9:00 AM
View More
 
 

BEANPOLE

1945, Leningrad. WWII has devastated the city, demolishing its buildings and leaving its citizens in tatters, physically and mentally. Two young women search for meaning and hope in the struggle to rebuild their lives amongst the ruins.
Fri, Feb 28 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

CHANGING THE GAME

Transgender high school athletes from across the country compete at the top of their fields, while also challenging the boundaries and perceptions of fairness and discrimination.
Thu, Apr 23 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

CUNNINGHAM

The iconic Merce Cunningham and the last generation of his dance company is stunningly profiled in this 3D documentary through recreations of his landmark works and archival footage of Cunningham, John Cage and Robert Rauschenberg.
Sat, Feb 22 12:00 PM5:30 PM
Sun, Feb 23 12:00 PM5:30 PM
Mon, Feb 24 5:30 PM
Tue, Feb 25 5:30 PM
Wed, Feb 26 5:30 PM
Thu, Feb 27 5:30 PM
View More
 
 

DAUGHTERS, MOTHERS, US

Tracie Morris, Distinguished Visiting Professor of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, performs live with Julie Dash's groundbreaking film, Daughters of the Dust, looking at the film as an African-American "historical" film, in hindsight as well as her own "interpretive" reflections on the film in the 31 years since she served on the film crew.
Wed, Mar 4 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

FILMSCENE SUMMER CAMP

Our popular week-long Summer Camp is back! Registration opens at 10AM on Monday, February 17!
Mon, Jun 8 8:30 AM
Mon, Jun 15 8:30 AM
Mon, Jun 22 8:30 AM
Mon, Jul 6 8:30 AM
Mon, Jul 13 8:30 AM
Mon, Jul 20 8:30 AM
Mon, Jul 27 8:30 AM
Mon, Aug 3 8:30 AM
Mon, Aug 10 8:30 AM
View More
 
 

GREED

A satire about the world of the super-rich from Michael Winterbottom (The Trip).
Fri, Mar 6 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

HOLY TRINITY

After an incident huffing her drug of choice, sex-positive, Dominatrix Trinity finds herself with a newfound gift for speaking to the dead.
Thu, Mar 19 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

MY COUSIN VINNY

Two New Yorkers are accused of murder in rural Alabama while on their way back to college, and one of their cousins - an inexperienced, loudmouth lawyer not accustomed to Southern rules and manners - comes in to defend them. Presented FREE for students by the UI Student Legal Services.
Wed, Mar 11 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

PARASITE

All unemployed, Ki-taek's family takes peculiar interest in the wealthy and glamorous Parks for their livelihood until they get entangled in an unexpected incident. Winner of the Cannes Film Festival Palme d'Or.
Sat, Feb 22 2:30 PM8:00 PM
Sun, Feb 23 2:30 PM8:00 PM
Mon, Feb 24 2:30 PM8:00 PM
Tue, Feb 25 2:30 PM8:00 PM
Wed, Feb 26 2:30 PM8:00 PM
Thu, Feb 27 2:30 PM8:00 PM
View More
 
 

PARTICLE FEVER

As the Large Hadron Collider is about to be launched for the very first time, physicist are on the cusp of the greatest scientific discovery of all time - or perhaps their greatest failure. Presented as part of Science on Screen at FilmScene.
Mon, Mar 23 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

PORTRAIT OF A LADY ON FIRE

On an isolated island in Brittany at the end of the eighteenth century, a female painter is obliged to paint a wedding portrait of a young woman. Winner of the Cannes Film Festival Queer Palm.
Fri, Mar 13 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

PREMATURE

Set against the backdrop of a changing Harlem landscape, when seventeen year old Ayanna meets handsome Isaiah her entire world is turned upside down on her path towards self-discovery as she travails the rigorous terrain of young love the summer before she leaves for college.
Fri, Feb 28 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

SPRING BREAK MAKERS & CREATORS FILM CAMP

FilmScene invites girls, trans and gender non-binary youth ages 9 to 12 to our Spring Break Makers & Creators Film Camp! Taught by filmmaker and animator Kelly Gallagher, camp is held daily from 8:30AM to 3:00PM, March 16 through 20, 2020.
Mon, Mar 16 8:30 AM
View More
 
 

THE ASSISTANT

A look at the day in the life of the assistant to a powerful corporate executive.
View More
 
 

THE CLIMB

Two lifelong pals test the boundaries of their friendship when a woman comes between them..
Fri, Apr 17 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

THE TRAITOR

The real life of Tommaso Buscetta the so called "boss of the two worlds", the first Mafia informant in the 1980's.
Fri, Mar 13 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

THE TRUTH

A stormy reunion between scriptwriter Lumir with her famous mother and actress, Fabienne, against the backdrop of Fabienne's autobiographic book and her latest role in a sci-fi picture as a mother who never grows old.
Fri, Apr 10 12:00 AM
View More
 
 

VITALINA VARELA

A Cape Verdean woman navigates her way through Lisbon, following the scanty physical traces her deceased husband left behind and discovering his secret, illicit life.
Fri, Mar 13 12:00 AM
View More