Event Information
The Three Sisters of Weehawken
Live Theater
Saturday, Dec 9, 2017 7:30 PM
Local favorites Teresa Waldorf, Rosie Ayers, Salina Chatlain, and Bridget Smith star in "The Three Sisters of Weehawken."
Event Pricing
Theater 2 General Admission - $19.00

Ticket Selection
Ticket Availability
Event Date Passed

Local favorites Teresa Waldorf, Rosie Ayers, Salina Chatlain, and Bridget Smith star in The Three Sisters of Weehawken, a play by Deborah Zoe Laufer and directed by Rosie Ayers, Friday and Saturday (December 8th and 9th) at the Roxy Theater. An adaptation of Anton Chekhov’s Three Sisters, the play is a cringingly hilarious and heartbreaking reimagining of a classic theatrical masterpiece. Critics have called it “A killer script steeped in theater history. And its 90-minute running time is hard to beat. Yes, the Three Sisters of Weehawken is an absolute must–see.”

Waldorf, Ayers, Chatlain, and Smith have collaborated on numerous past projects including Wonder of the World and Parallel Lives.  Teresa Waldorf and Rosie Ayers also perform several times a year as the ever-popular Home Shopping Girls: Lucinda and Lulinda.  The Three Sisters of Weehawken is another brilliantly funny and original play by one of the most prominent voices on the national modern theatre scene. Deborah Zoe Laufer has visited Missoula many times as a guest artist of the Missoula Colony, the Montana Repertory Theatre’s annual playwriting intensive.

Tickets are $16 in advance, $19 at the door.

Deborah Zoe Laufer Bio:
Deb’s Laufer’s works have also been produced at Steppenwolf Theatre Company, Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park, Actor’s Theatre of Louisville, Portland Stage, and eighty other theaters around the country, in Germany, Russia and Canada. End Days was awarded The ATCA Steinberg citation and appeared at Ensemble Studio Theatre through a Sloan Grant. It received a rolling work premiere through the National New Play Network, and went on to receive over 50 productions after that. Deb is a recipient of the Helen Merrill Playwriting Award and the Lilly Award and grants and commissions from The Edgerton Foundation, the NEA and NNPN. Her plays have been developed at PlayPenn, The Eugene O’Neill NPC, Williamstown Theatre Festival, Ojai, The Missoula Colony, The Cherry Lane Alternative, The Dramatists Guild, New Georges, The Lark, Asolo Rep. and the Baltic Playwrights Conference. She is a graduate of The Juilliard School and a member of The Dramatists Guild.