Artemis image 2022.jpg


MCG Jazz Concert Hall Fri, Feb 17, 2023 6:00 PM
MCG Jazz Concert Hall Fri, Feb 17, 2023 8:30 PM
Concert Information
Renee Rosnes
Ingrid Jensen
Nicole Glover
Alexa Tarantino
Noriko Ueda
Allison Miller
Connect With The Artists


This supergroup is comprised of six of the most acclaimed musicians in modern jazz. The current touring band includes pianist and musical director Renee Rosnes, trumpeter Ingrid Jensen, tenor saxophonist Nicole Glover, alto saxophonist and flautist Alexa Tarantino, bassist Noriko Ueda, and drummer Allison Miller.

The band initially assembled for a European festival tour three years ago. "I chose musicians whom I respected and wanted to make music with," Rosnes says, "and after performing together, I realized that we had a brilliant chemistry. We decided to explore the possibilities of what might develop over time. That’s how ARTEMIS was born."