ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Venue
1-10 of 38
Page:
View:

ANIMATION SUMMER CAMP

In our weeklong summer camp for kids, FilmScene campers will work in teams to produce, direct, and edit their own animations—totally from scratch!
Mon, Jun 4 8:30 AM
Mon, Jun 11 8:30 AM
Mon, Jun 18 8:30 AM
Mon, Jun 25 8:30 AM
Mon, Jul 9 8:30 AM
Mon, Jul 16 8:30 AM
Mon, Jul 23 8:30 AM
View More
 
 

APPROPRIATE BEHAVIOR

A secretly bisexual Brooklynite from a traditional Persian family struggles with her identity and the disintegration of her relationship with her girlfriend. Presented in partnership with Iowa City Pride!
Mon, Jun 11 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

BEACH RATS

A Brooklyn teenager spends his days experimenting with drugs and looking online for older men to meet with. Presented in partnership with Iowa City Pride!
Mon, Aug 13 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

BIJOU OPEN SCREEN

FilmScene and Bijou's bi-annual invitation to student filmmakers to share their work on the big screen in our Scene 1 cinema!
Sat, May 5 5:00 PM
View More
 
 

BLOOD CREEK WOODSMAN

The bodies are piling up...the ax is coming down!
Wed, Apr 25 10:00 PM
View More
 
 

BPM

Members of the advocacy group ACT UP Paris demand action by the government and pharmaceutical companies to combat the AIDS epidemic in the early 1990s. Presented in partnership with Iowa City Pride!
Mon, Dec 3 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

CAROL

An aspiring photographer develops an intimate relationship with an older woman in 1950s New York. Presented in partnership with Iowa City Pride!
Mon, Oct 15 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

CHEECH & CHONG'S UP IN SMOKE

The infamous comedy duo help you have a very kind 4/20. No smoking in the theater!
Fri, Apr 20 11:00 PM
View More
 
 

DAZED & CONFUSED - FILMSCENE AT BIG GROVE

The adventures of high school and junior high students on the last day of school in May 1976.
Mon, May 21 8:00 PM
View More
 
 

E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL

A troubled child summons the courage to help a friendly alien escape Earth and return to his home world. Join tie-dyed lab coat scientists and UI Physics and Astronomy Professor Cornelia Lang after the film as they talk space, life on other planets and, you know, little green men. Interactive and fun for all ages!
Sun, Apr 22 1:00 PM
View More